Support Center » Knowledgebase » About the course:
Knowledgebase Categories
The knowledgebase is organized into different categories; please select a category that you are interested in. You can also search the entire knowledgebase by entering keywords in the navigation bar beside this text.

 Articles
 Is this course state approved?
  Yes! Gently's Defensive Driving Class is approved by the Texas Education Agency for ticket dismissal.
 How long is the course?
 The course has 300 minutes (5 hours) of instruction that must be completed. Once you sign up with us you will have 180 days in which to complete it. Gently's lets you set your own schedule - you can do it all at once, or a few minutes a day. You get to
 What do I need to take this course?
 A computer with a high-speed or dial-up connection to the internet and Adobe Flash capabilities (any windows, mac or linux computer). If you are taking the course to have a ticket dismissed, you should also have readily available your drivers license, ins
 So what does the course contain?
 The course contains 300 minutes of instruction, including videos, audio (optional) and printed material. Questions are required to be asked throughout the course on the videos, your ID (to be sure it is really you taking the course) and on the course con
 Is there a final exam?
 No! Gently’s Driving does not give a final exam. You are asked only two questions after each section while the information is still fresh in your mind. If you get the answers wrong, you can review the section and Gently's will ask you two more questio
 Do I need a printer to take the course?
 No, you do not need a printer to take our course for traffic ticket dismissal or insurance discount. However, if you are taking the course for an insurance certificate only (that means you are not having a traffic ticket dismissed) Gently's does offer yo
 How do I start the course?
 Click on the "SIGN UP NOW" button on our home page or CLICK HERE. If you are taking the course to have a traffic ticket dismissed, you will need to provide us with personal information that includes your drivers license number, m
  Is the course offered in any other languages than English?
 No. Currently our course is offered only in English.
 Am I required to take the entire course on the same computer?
  No. You can take our course on any computer that has an Internet connection. When you log in, our program will allow you to start the course where you left off.
  Do I have to take the whole course all at once?
 No. Gently's gives you complete freedom to take the course whenever you like! You can choose to take it all at once or just a little bit at a time, whatever best suits your needs. With Gently's, you can log out and log back to the course as many times
 How much does the course cost?
 The cost of the course for dismissing a traffic ticket is ONLY $25. That is the lowest price allowed by law in Texas! If you are taking the class for an Insurance certificate only (No Traffic Ticket) then the cost is ONLY $20! and we give yo
 Will this course help me receive a discount on my auto insurance?
 Yes, if your insurance company gives a discount for a state of Texas approved course - and most of them do! To be sure that you can receive the discount, please check with your insurance company.
 How long can I take to complete the course?
 Gently’s Driving allows up to 180 calendar days to complete the course once you have registered. Gently’s Driving is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
 What payment options are available?
 You can pay by credit card on our web site or over the phone with one of our Customer Support representatives. Gently's also allows you to mail in a check or money order.
 What is your refund policy?
 It is important to us that you're satisfied with your course. If not, you can receive a refund at any time prior to completing the course, for any reason at all - no questions asked. If you have not successfully completed the course within 180 days, you
 Back